Nationl Public Holidays 2020

Posted on by KNBT
Public Holidays

As we move into a new year 2020, the one thing we all are curious about holidays we will get this year. While there is a fixed public holiday on Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15) and Gandhi Jayanti (October 2), there are some holidays we get for festivals and religious practice. This list of the holiday differ from one state to another depending upon the state and what festivals are prominent in the region.

January 2020

  • Wednesday, Jan 01, 2020, New Year’s Day
  • Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020, Makar Sankranti / Pongal
  • Sunday, Jan 26, 2020, Republic Day

February 2020

  • Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020, Shivaji Jayanti
  • Friday, Feb 21, 2020, Maha Shivaratri

March 2020

  • Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020, Holi
  • Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020, Ugadi / Gudi Padwa

April 2020

  • Thursday, Apr 02, 2020, Ram Navami
  • Monday, Apr 06, 2020, Mahavir Jayanti
  • Friday, Apr 10, 2020, Good Friday

May 2020

  • Friday, May 01, 2020, Labor Day
  • Thursday May 07, 2020, Budhha Purnima
  • Monday, May 25, 2020, Eid-ul-Fitr

June 2020

  • Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020, Rath Yatra

August 2020

  • Saturday Aug 01, 2020 Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha
  • Monday Aug 03, 2020 Raksha Bandhan
  • Wednesday Aug 12, 2020 Janmashtami
  • Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 Independence Day
  • Saturday, Aug 22, 2020, Vinayaka Chaturthi
  • Sunday Aug 30, 2020 Muharram
  • Monday Aug 31, 2020 Onam

October 2020

  • Friday, Oct 02, 2020, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
  • Sunday, Oct 25, 2020, Dussehra / Dasara
  • Friday, Oct 30, 2020, Milad un Nabi

November 2020

  • Wednesday, Nov 4, 2020, Karva Chauth 
  • Saturday Nov 14, 2020 Diwali / Deepavali
  • Sunday, Nov 15, 2020, Govardhan Puja
  • Monday, Nov 16, 2020, Bhai Dooj
  • Monday, Nov 30, 2020, Guru Nanak’s Birthday

December 2020

  • Friday, Dec 25, 2020, Christmas

(Note:- The holidays may differ in state’s depending upon the state festivals and cultural practices)

Share and Enjoy !

0Shares
0 0 0
About the Author
KNBT

Leave A Response