International Cricket Council

International Cricket Council

2020 Under-19 Cricket World Cup • Twenty20

The international governing frame of cricket is the famously acknowledged ICC- INTERNATIONAL CRICKET COUNCIL. It was initially the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1909 with its preliminary member international locations as Australia, England and South Africa. It was renamed as INTERNATIONAL CRICKET CONFERENCE in 1965, and to its present day call in 1989. The council organizes the arena championship activities such as Cricket World Cup, Women’s Cricket World Cup, ICC T20 World Cup, ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, ICC Champions Trophy and Under-19 Cricket World Cup. The ICC has 104 individuals: 12 Full Members that play Test suits and 92 Associate Members. It’s answerable for the organisation and governance of cricket’s fundamental worldwide tournaments, and extensively CRICKET WORLD CUP. It appoints umpires and also referees that officiate in any respect sanctioned Test suits, One Day International and Twenty20 Internationals. It promulgates the ICC code of behavior which sets expert requirements of discipline for international cricket and also coordinates action against corruption and in shape fixing via its Anti-Corruption and Security Unit (ACSU). The Chairman heads the board of directors and on 26 June 2014, Himesh Sandeep, the former president of BCCI, became introduced because the first chairman of the council. The position of ICC have become a largely honorary position because the established order of the chairman position and the other changes have been made to the ICC charter in 2014. It is claimed that those changes handed over control to the three nations of England, India and Australia.


The 2020 ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup is an upcoming global restrained-overs cricket event scheduled to be held in South Africa from 17 January to nine February 2020. It’s the 13th version of the UNDER-19 2020 CRICKET WORLD CUP and the second to be held in South America. In the match there will be 16 groups cut up into 4 businesses of four. The pinnacle two groups from each group will increase to the Super League, with the bottom two groups in every organization progressing to the Plate League. India are the protecting champions.


                   The top 11 full contributors of International Cricket Council (ICC) on the 2018 World Cup are robotically qualified for the 2020 event; Ireland had been the best complete member to fail to qualify routinely. They were joined by using the five nearby qualification tournaments. 50 teams took component in qualification pathway matches throughout 2018 and 2019. The 1st qualification matches passed off in Europe second division institution, in Essex, England, on 31 July 2018. The very last round of qualification fixtures came about within the Netherlands in July and August 2019. Nigeria became the first crew to win their local qualification group, and qualified for the UNDER-19 WORLD CUP for the primary time in their history. Japan also certified the UNDER-19 WORLD CUP for the 1st time ever in their history. Japan became scheduled to play towards the Papa New Guinea, however Papa New Guinea forfeited the in shape. Later then, the Papa New Guinea’s cricket board suspended 10 of its players for a year, after bringing the game into disrepute
for a shoplifting incident. Canada, Scotland and the United Arab Emirates had been the remaining 3 teams to stable qualification.


           On 7 January 2020, the ICC appointed the officers for the tournament. Along with the 16 umpires, Graeme Labrooy, Shaid Wadvalla and Phil Whitticase were also named because the in shape referees.
•Roland Black
• Iknow  Chabi
• Anil Chaudhary
• Nigel Duguid
• Ian Gould
• Adrian Holdstock
• Bongani Jele
• Wayne Knights
• Sam Nogajski
• Ahmed Shah Pakteen
• Masudur Rahman
• Leslie Reifer
• Rashid Riaz
• Sharfuddoula
• Raveendra Wimalasiri
• Asif Yaqoob


Twenty20 cricket or Twenty-20 or regularly abbreviated as T20, is shortened form of cricket. At professional stage it become at the beginning originated through ENGLAND AND WALES CRICKET BOARD (ECB) in 2003 for the inter county competition. In a T20 recreation the two groups have a unmarried innings each, which is constrained to a maximum of 20 overs. Together with nice and List A cricket, Twenty20 is one of the 3 contemporary varieties of cricket recognized via the International Cricket Council (ICC) as being at the very best international or home level. A traditional T20 suit lasts for about 3 hours and 90 minutes and a 10 min authentic spoil among the innings. This is a good deal shorter that the other styles of the sport, and is towards the timespan of the other famous group sports. It turned into brought to create a fast-paced game that would be appealing to the spectators at floor and additionally viewers on the T.V. The sport has succeeded in spreading around the cricket international. On maximum international tours there is as a minimum one Twenty20 healthy and all Test-gambling nations have a home cup competition. West Indies are the reigning international champions, winning the 2016 competition.


Twenty20 healthy format is a form of restrained overs cricket in that it includes two groups, each with a unmarried innings, the key feature is that every group bats for a maximum of 20 overs. In terms of visual layout, the batting crew members do now not arrive from and depart to standard dressing rooms, but come and pass from a bench (typically a row of chairs) visible within the gambling arena, analogous to association football’s technical place or a baseball dugout.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.