ICC World Cup 2019 -Match 14 India Vs. Australia Preview

Posted on by KNBT

India gears up for its Second match with Australia having had a winning start to the tournament.


India: Virat Kohli (c), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Alex Carey (wk), Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Nathan Lyon

ICC says no to dagger emblem on MS Dhoni’s gloves.

Dhoni Can’t Wear “Balidaan” insignia on gloves . Icc had requested BCCI to look over the issue after cameras captured the insignia on gloves. Dhoni who is in touch with BCCI ,said he will follow the written rules and he don’t want any stress over this matter.

Where is ICC World Cup 2019 held?

The 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup is all set to take place in England and Wales from 30th May to 14th June. International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially announced the entire schedule of the tournament.

The cricket extravaganza will be staged across 12 stadiums, with the hosts England locking horns with South Africa in the opening match of the tournament.

Bookmark this page to follow WC Live Score, along with the latest schedule, points table, stats and much more at Sportskeeda.com

Which teams qualify for World Cup 2019?

Total Teams in ICC Cricket 50 Overs World Cup 2019

The participating teams are reduced from 14 to 10. While eight teams – India, Australia, England (hosts), South Africa, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh directly qualified for the World Cup on the basis of ICC ODI rankings on 30th September 2017; West Indies and Afghanistan paved their way through ICC World Cup Qualifiers in March 2018.

Change in Format of Cricket World Cup 2019

The international governing body for cricket has made some changes in format as the round-robin league will make a comeback after 1992 Benson & Hedges World Cup. Under the format, each team will contest in nine group games and the top four will advance to the knockouts.

ICC Cricket World Championship Cup Records

Australia is the most decorated side when it comes to ICC World Cup, winning the title five times, including three consecutive wins between 1999 and 2007. West Indies lifted the trophy in the first editions- 1975 and 1979.

India conquered the World twice winning the tournament in 1983 and 2011. Pakistan and Sri Lanka won the World Cup in 1992 and 1996 respectively. England has lost three World Cup finals, the highest by any team.

Which team won most ICC World Cup?

Australia national cricket team.

Five times Australia won the World Cup .

1987 , 1999 , 2003 , 2007 , 2015

Who Won the last World Cup?

Australia national cricket team.

How many times India Won the World Cup ?

Two Times — > 1983 , 2011

Where can we get ICC cricket world cup 2019 tickets ?

  1. Cricket World Cup 2019 2019 Tickets
  2. ICC Tickets
  3. Cricket World Cup Tickets

Share and Enjoy !

0 0
About the Author

Leave A Response